Summer 2016 Round Up

As the main aim of this blog is to record our Seasonal activities and tick items off our seasonal bucket lists I think it only right, now summer is ending and we enter a new season (Autumn yay!), that I sum up and reflect on what we’ve done.

What did we achieve?

Well, I must say, Summer 2016 was awesome. I would really recommend writing a bucket list at the beginning of each season to everyone. It gives you a focus, preventing those days where you just don’t know what to do, as well as a fantastic sense of achievement when you tick things off and know in your heart that you’ve created life long memories for yourself and your children to enjoy and look back on.

I am really pleased with how much of our bucket list we were able to complete, I’d say we ticked off around 80% of the activities that we had planned to do, and we really did have the best summer doing it!

You can view our summer bucket list HERE

And here’s a mosaic of some of the best things we did in Summer 2016:

What did we miss?

Unfortunately, as I’ve mentioned there were a few things that we didn’t manage to tick off our list this time. Firstly a boat trip, with Duckling being so young and shall we say ahem, a little accident prone, I came to the conclusion that it will probably be better to wait another year before taking the children on a boat, so we can all enjoy it together. Another thing that we didn’t get round to doing was making a lemonade stand, I take full responsibility on this because it’s basically down to a lack of organisation on my part, and in the end we just ran out of time. The last thing that we didn’t do, this summer was go to an outdoor concert, this is because on the day that we were supposed to be going, it basically rained heavily all day! Not much fun! I am sure these things will be achieved at some point over the course of our bucket list journey. The beauty of seasonal bucket lists is that you can redo the lists over and over again with each season, so there are always plenty of opportunities to try new things.

Stay Tuned…

The final thing I wish to say is Thank you all from the bottom of my heart for supporting me thus far on my blogging journey, I am truly touched that people have taken the time to read, like and comment on so many of my posts, so thank you all. And please stay tuned, our Autumn Bucket List is going to be published in the next few days!

A Cornish Mum

Country Kids from Coombe Mill Family Farm Holidays Cornwall

7 thoughts on “Summer 2016 Round Up

  1. Coombe Mill says:

    It looks like you had a wonderful summer jam packed with so much outdoor fun. You can really see the smiles on the faces of everyone to prove how much fun this summer really was. I’m impressed how much of your bucket list you completed, everything else you can save for next year!

    Thanks for sharing with me on #CountryKids.

    Like

  2. Merlinda Little (Glimmer of Hope) says:

    Awww looks like a real fun summer! I can so get the accident prone reason. Me and my son are both one and prevents me from doing so many things too this early. Waiting is a virtue and I am looking forward to seeing some post on your blog about these activties in the future =) #countrykids

    Like

Leave a Reply

