Muddy Monday #9 – Play in The Autumn Leaves – Tick!

image

Ah autumn! The most visually stunning time of the year in Britain. Everywhere turns golden, the low sun casts beautiful light, the sky is a deep shade of blue, the air is crisp. Just beautiful! And no British Autumn would be complete without the obligatory time spent enjoying and playing in the crisp Autumn leaves. This is one of the things from our Autumn Bucket List 2016 that we have done over and over again, pretty much everytime we go out.

14591765_10153842931247001_460352866688328596_n

Something about the fallen leaves that is just irresistible to kids (and 28 year olds!) I think it’s a combination of the bright vibrant colours and the crispy, crunchy texture.

Or maybe it’s the way they flutter like orange and red butterflies when you throw them in the air?

Probably a combination of all of those things, but no childhood autumn is complete without jumping, crunching, kicking, throwing those leaves. Little sheets of autumn loveliness!

As Emily Bronte famously mused: “Every leaf speaks bliss to me, fluttering from the Autumn tree.” As we come to the end of Autumn 2016, I am really pleased that my girls and I have had so many lovely opportunities to explore the world around us, to see, smell, hear and touch the beautiful fallen leaves and really appreciate what Autumn represents.

Check out some of our Autumn Leaf activities HERE and HERE

Do you love playing in the leaves in Autumn? Any ideas for fun things to do with beautiful leaves? I’d love to hear from you.

Marvellous Mondays badge by Hello Archie

Mummascribbles</div

Pink Pear Bear

Run Jump Scrap!
6 thoughts on “Muddy Monday #9 – Play in The Autumn Leaves – Tick!

  1. Janine says:

    Awww what a lovely post. I love the photos too. My 3 year old daughter isn’t really fussed but the leaves bit my 4.5 yr old son loves walking through them and feeling the crunch beneath his feet and enjoys the sounds it makes. It’s so lovely when they are pleased by the simple things in life

    #marvmondays

    Liked by 1 person

  2. susielhawes says:

    Lovely photos! I think I’m the only blogger out there who’s not that into Autumn. I like it when it’s sunny but its too grey and wet for me – much prefer the summer and spring! #bigpinklink

    Liked by 1 person

  3. My Petit Canard says:

    Ah what lovely pictures. I love autumn and feel like I’ve completely fallen in love with it as a seasont this year. I dont know if its because im on maternity leave and have more time than I usually do to take it all in, but it is so beautiful. Lovely post, thanks for sharing it on #MarvMondays. Emily

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

